Parish Councillors

Councillor’s register of disclosable interests can be found here

contributor placeholder

Barry Holme

Chairman

Tel: 01763 852407

Email: barry.holme@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: Somborne Cottage, Church Street, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JD

contributor placeholder

Nick Buckland

Councillor

Email: nick.buckland@guildenmorden.gov.uk

contributor placeholder

Michael Chapman

Councillor

Tel: 01763 852548

Email: michael.chapman@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: 4 Silver Street, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JT

contributor placeholder

Graham Dellar

Councillor

Tel: 01763 853646

Email: graham.dellar@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: 7 Cannons Close, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JL

contributor placeholder

Geoff Harper

Councillor

Tel: 01763 853845

Email: geoff.harper@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: The Chestnuts, 14 Church Street, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JD

contributor placeholder

Ken Lock

Councillor

Email: ken.lock@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: 31 High Street, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JR

contributor placeholder

Ron Newman

Councillor

Tel: 01763 852427

Email: ron.newman@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: Laburnam Cottage, 24 Ashwell Road, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JX

contributor placeholder

Judith Davis Roach

Councillor

Tel: 01763 852545

Email: judith.davisroach@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: 7 Ashwell Road, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JX

Parish Clerk

contributor placeholder

Parish Clerk

Tel: 01954 210241

Fax: 01954 212159

Email: clerk@guildenmorden.gov.uk

Address: 30 West Drive Highfields Caldecote Cambridge CB23 7NY

Areas of Responsibility

WebsiteCllr Davis-Roach (temporary)
Allotments/CraftCllr Newman, assisted by Mrs Anna Hoad if willing
Affordable HousingCllr Harper and Cllr Dellar
Play InspectionCllr Dellar
Police liaison and Neighbourhood WatchCllr Davis Roach assisted by Cllr Holme
School Liaison OfficerCllr Davis Roach
Burial GroundsCllr Mitchell
Environment Agency & Anglian Water LiaisonCllr Holme
FinanceCllr Harper and Cllr Lock
New Village Hall Funding ProjectCllr Harper
Parish and Neighbourhood Plan
PlanningCllr Lock and Cllr Dellar
Recreation Grounds (includes Thompsons Meadow)Cllrs Dellar and Buckland
SpeedingCllr Lock
Transport & Transport InformationCllr Dellar
Trees & Conservation & Honorary Warden for Ruddery Pit, the Vineyard and Buxtons Lane.Cllr Holme (All members have responsibility for an area of the village for tree monitoring)
Welfare Matters /Warden SchemeCllrs Harper and Mitchell
HighwaysCllr Lock and Cllr Buckland
Footpaths (P3)Cllr Newman
Gamut articlesCllr Davis Roach
Voluntary Dog WardenMr Peter Leete

Tree Reports

Recreation Ground
Cllr Dellar
Cemetery and New RoadCllr Mitchell
Trap RoadCllr Dellar
The CraftCllr Newman
Pound Green, Dubbs Knoll RdCllr Buckland
Ashwell RoadCllr Newman
Buxtons Lane, Ruddery Pit, The VineyardCllr Holme
Potton RoadCllr Harper

District Councillor — Cllr Cicely Murfitt, 10 Silver Street, Guilden Morden, SG8 0JX  Tel – 01763 852526

County Councillor – Cllr Sebastian Kindersley, The Manor Barn, East Hatley, Gamlingay, SG19 3JA  Tel – 01767 651982